What Countries Does The U.S. Have Free Trade Agreements With?

As we try to examine what we can about the TPP trade agreement, it is good to be aware of what other trade deals the U.S.  has.  The U.S. has two other “bloc” trade agreements.  According to the Department of Commerce website, the U.S. has the following free trade agreements:

The U.S. has two main “bloc” trade agreements:

  • NAFTA: Canada & Mexico
  • DR-CAFTA: Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, & Nicaragua

In addition, the U.S. has one-to-one free trade agreements with the following countries:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s